New colour: orange!

I initially picked blue to be the primary colour for these images because of the sense of artificiality it provides- it’s the most far-removed from the natural spectrum of human skin tones. So, I figured, if I’m going to add another one, it might as well be its’ complimentary.

I don’t know how it works on the paper doll, really… it looks quite thrown-in, to me.

Also of note here is that I made a slight adjustment to the first figure’s thigh-attachment-area; there’s a noticeable gap now, just in case viewers wouldn’t be able to tell what was going on with it. I think it looks better this way, it’s more interesting with varying line weights.

Leave a Reply

