More work on this pose, which I really do like – aside from the hand. I can’t figure out what to do with it! Everything I draw seems wrong!! I’ll have to come back to it at a later point. Stylistically, I’m trying to replicate the same feel as the previous drawing, so that they all seem to fit together as a set.

I did settle on having the eye looking back at the viewer, which I think gives the image a bit more of a feeling of.. purpose? I mean: the awareness of being looked at by the viewer.

I don’t like the shading on the back.. that’s something to think about next time, as well as hair.

Leave a Reply

