Influence Map

After my tutorial session with Joel, and looking over Patrick Morgan’s work, I’ve realised that I need to start really thinking about where I’m taking this project, and consider the aesthetic I want to achieve (and why).

Though I like Morgan’s work, as Joel mentioned, it’s a simple celebration of female beauty that lacks any social critique. I think it’s pointless for me to continue try (and fail) to emulate this, when it won’t even convey the feeling I want.

There’s been kind of a thing going around the internet- use a given template to collect works and artists you find most inspiring. I made this one a little while ago and completely forgot about it, but I think it will be useful to go back to it and find a way to focus on what I really want to accomplish.

Leave a Reply

