Patrick Morgan

Another fashion illustrator I found searching online. Because drawing realistic human faces is not a strong point for me, I wanted to find some examples of the kind of look I want to achieve, and this is the closest I have found.

I love the use of colour here, it brings plenty of life and vibrancy to the images. Most important for me to take away, though, is the interesting intersection of realism with sketchy-ness, which is something I want to try to replicate.

Though the use of colour here conveys a sense of joy, which is very nearly the opposite of what I want to create, I think it’s interesting that it seems to compliment my Gossip Mag colour palette pretty well.

Leave a Reply

